Know someone great?

‚ÄčThe Community Citizen of the Year Awards are presented by the Shire of Manjimup on Australia Day, to reward and recognise individuals and organisations making a notable contribution to their community.

Nominations can be made by individuals or community groups for community service in areas such as education, health, fund-raising, charitable and voluntary services, business, sport, arts, the environment or social inclusion.

Nominations for the 2018 Awards are now open and can be made online here or by downloading the nomination form and returning it to the Shire of Manjimup (in person or via email, fax or post). Nominations close on 31 October 2017.

2017 Citizen of the Year winners with Cr Wade DeCampo & Cr Dean Bavich

Liz Bursey
Senior Citizen of the Year

Tayla Callaghan
Youth Citizen of the Year

Mim Minty, Walpole Country Club
Active Citizenship (Community Group)

Dave Birnie
Citizen of the Year


Page reviewed: 04 Dec 2017 3:57pm