Council Elections

Your Councillors are elected​ by the community via the Local Government Elections. Elections are held every 2 years on the third Saturday of October. Councillors serve a 4 year term, thus at each ordinary election, approximately half of the eleven positions are up for election. This also means that for wards with only 1 elected member, ordinary elections only happen once every 4 years.

Each councillor is elected to represent a ward in the district. The Shire of Manjimup is divided into 6 wards with the following division of labour;


To find out which ward you are in, check your rate notice or go here for ward maps.

The Shire of Manjimup has historically run in person elections (as opposed to postal voting election). This gives you and your potential councillors an opportunity to interact and discuss the issues that matter to you. We run polling stations within the ward, so if you live in Walpole, you won't have to travel to Manjimup to vote.

Election Results

17th October 2015

19th October 2013

Page reviewed: 03 Dec 2015 2:41pm