9.16.1(A)



MANJIMUP TOWN ACTIVATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Status: Advisory Committee

Members:

1 Urban Ward Councillor Director Works & Services

Director Development & Regulation Director Community Services

1 Manjimup Chamber of Commerce Representative

4 Community Representatives

(9 in total)

Proxies: One proxy each for Councillor and one for Director Works &

Services, one for Director Development & Regulation and two

for Director Community Services

Quorum: At least 5 Members of the Committee

Term of Appointment: 2 years to 19 October 2025

Officer Responsible: Director Development & Regulation

Meetings: Biannually Reporting: Direct to Council

Delegated Powers: Nil

FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE

1. Identification of opportunities for space activation within Manjimup townsite;

 Liaison with other relevant community groups and / or service agencies over potential art or cultural projects;

3. Assisting Shire of Manjimup officers in drafting design guidelines to guide future developments within the Town Centre precinct;

4 Assist co-ordinating community participation; and

5 Communicate and inform the local community about activities of the Committee.

CURRENT MEMBERS FROM 24 OCTOBER 2023

Cr Steve Miolin	Central Ward Councillor
Cr Vacant	Councillor (Proxy)
Mr Michael Leers	Director Works & Services
Mr Spencer Roberts	Manager Parks Operations (Proxy)
Mr Brian Robinson	Director Development & Regulation
Ms Jocelyn Baister	Manager Planning Services (Proxy)
Ms Gail Ipsen Cutts	Director Community Services
Ms Evy Apeldoorn	Manager Community & Recreation Services (Proxy)
Ms Georgia Schipp	Events Administration Officer (Non-Voting)
Mr Bevan Eatts	Manjimup Chamber of Commerce
Ms Mary Nixon	Community Representative
Mr David Giblett	Community Representative
Ms Philippa Gavranich	Community Representative
Michelle Di Salvo	Community Representative