

RECONCILIATION ACTION PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERMS OF REFERENCE

Status: Members:	Advisory Committee 1 Councillor 1 Director Community Services 5 Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander - Community Members/Key Stakeholders 2 Community Representatives (Total 9) 1 Community Development Officer (Non-Voting)
Proxies:	1 for Councillor and Shire Representative
Quorum:	At least 5 voting committee members
Term of Appointment:	2 years to 18 October 2025
Officer Responsible:	Director Community Services
Meetings:	Quarterly
Reporting:	Direct to Council
Delegated Powers:	Nil

FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE

- 1. To provide guidance and support to the Shire of Manjimup for the implementation of the Reconciliation Action Plan;
- 2. To provide advice and make recommendation to Council in regard to matters concerning the Reconciliation Action Plan and its implementation;
- 3. To be available and to provide a focal point for connection with the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community;
- 4. To communicate and inform represented groups and the local community regarding activities of the Committee;
- 5. To foster consultation and collaboration with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander youth within Shire of Manjimup on relevant matters;
- 6. To play an active role in the promotion and development of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultural awareness across the Shire of Manjimup; and
- 7. Representative Members acknowledge and accept their role as a representative of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community and to act as a key liaison for the broader community.

[MEMBERSHIP LISTED OVER PAGE]



RECONCILIATION ACTION PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERMS OF REFERENCE

MEMBERS FROM 24 OCTOBER 2023

Cr Donelle Buegge	Shire President (Chair)
Cr Cliff Winfield	Councillor (Proxy)
Gail Ipsen Cutts	Director Community Services
Vanda Dei-Tos	Manager of Libraries & Cultural Services (Proxy)
Suzanne Kelly	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Stakeholder
Wayne Herdigan	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Stakeholder
Susan Griffiths	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Stakeholder
Michelle Cornwall	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Stakeholder
Katrice May	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Stakeholder
Wendy Eiby	Community Representative
Fiona Sinclair	Community Representative