Shire of Manjimup Election Results


​​An election was held for three vacancies in the Central Ward and one vacancy in the West Ward of the Shire of Manjimup today, Saturday 19 October 2019. Following the closure of the polling place, a vote count took place for all votes received today and via postal voting.

​The vote results are as follows: 

​​Robert Taylor493​ votes​ ELECTED
​Denise Jenkins​491 votes ELECTED
​Lynn Daubney​432 votes
​Susan Dawson Vidovich​514 votes ELECTED
​Sam Karamfiles​448 votes
​Mary Nixon​256 votes
​Mark Rawlings​485 votes
​Roger Bettoni​44 votes
​Kenneth Lawrence​144 votes ELECTED
​Julian Sharp​92 votes
​Charles Chodorowski​34 votes
​Verrell Herbert​130 votes

Congratulations to Susan Dawson VidovichRobert Taylor and Denise Jenkins in the Central Ward and Kenneth Lawrence in the West Ward who have been elected as Councillors for four year terms.

In addition to the above, Kim Skoss was elected unopposed to the North Ward.

​New Councillors will be sworn in at a ceremony which will take place at the commencement of the Council meeting to be held at 5:30pm on Thursday 24 October 2019. The election of the Shire President and Deputy Shire President will then take place.


Authorised by Andrew Campbell, Chief Executive Officer
Contact Sheri Laba, Public Relations Officer

Contact for comment: Paul Omodei, Shire President
Contact: 0448 810 773​​

Page reviewed: 10 Feb 2020 8:50am