

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District President	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	BUEGGE, Donelle DE CAMPO, Wade	1,916 1,123	1,916 1,123	16 October 2027		
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	3,039 14				

Donelle Gae BUEGGE is elected as President for the Shire of Manjimup and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Wade DE CAMPO** is the second placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Urban Ward 2 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	DANIELS, Paul MIOLIN, Steve	209 450	Excluded 518	16 October 2027		
	DARIN, Jayde KARAMFILES, Sam GUNSON, Ken	259 95 70	441 Excluded Excluded	16 October 2027		
	MILES, Suzanne TAYLOR, Robert	118 97	Excluded			
	DE CAMPO, Wade	255	383			
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	1,553 10				

Steven James MIOLIN is elected as Councillor for the Urban Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Jayde DARIN is elected as Councillor for the Urban Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Paul DANIELS** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Suzanne MILES** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

FILLING OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR WHO IS ELECTED PRESIDENT

Donelle BUEGGE is elected as the President and is a councillor on the council whose office becomes vacant under section 2.32(f) of the Act. **Wade DE CAMPO** is elected as a councillor of the Shire of Manjimup, Urban Ward until 18 October 2025 in accordance with Schedule 4.1B of the Act.

Natalie CALLAGHAN RETURNING OFFICER 0475 058 486



		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Manjimup (President) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected								
Total Votes: 3,053 Informal Votes: 14 Formal Votes: 3,039 Absolute Majority = 3,039/2+1 = 1,520		BUEGGE, Donelle	DE CAMPO, Wade	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected				
First Preferences	Votes	1,916	1,123	0	3,039	1st. BUEGGE, Donelle				

		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Manjimup, Urban Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 2 Candidates to be Elected												
Total Votes: 1, Informal Votes Formal Votes: 7 Quota = 1,553/(2+1	s: 10 1,553		DANIELS, Paul	MIOLIN, Steve	DARIN, Jayde	KARAMFILES, Sam	GUNSON, Ken	MILES, Suzanne	TAYLOR, Robert	DE CAMPO, Wade	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	209	450	259	95	70	118	97	255	0	0	1,553	
GUNSON, Ken	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	9	14	8	11	-70	2	6	0	20	0		
		Progress Votes	218	464	267	106	0	120	103	255	20	0	1,553	
TAYLOR, Robert	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	18	22	5	19		7	-103	17	15	0		
		Progress Votes	236	486	272	125		127	0	272	35	0	1,553	
KARAMFILES, Sam	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	15	19	12	-125		5		29	45	0		
		Progress Votes	251	505	284	0		132		301	80	0	1,553	
MILES, Suzanne	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	11	17	62			-118		2	26	0		1st. MIOLIN, Steve
		Progress Votes	262	522	346			14		303	106	0	1,553	
		Votes Rec'd	6		3			-14		3	2	0		
		Progress Votes	268	522	349			0		306	108	0	1,553	
MIOLIN, Steve	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	0	-4	0					0	1	3		
		Progress Votes	268	518	349					306	109	3	1,553	
DANIELS, Paul	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-268		92					77	99	0		2nd. DARIN, Jayde
		Progress Votes	0	518	441					383	208	3	1,553	